[Viewing mobile site] View desktop site
IGA Logo

Team Point Standings

 About Team Points

In order to be eligible to participate on team competitions, one must be an IGA member to earn points and compete. 

On This Page:

Pacific Coast Amateur Championship


Seattle Golf Club
Seattle, WA
May 2-4, 2018

2018 PNGA Men’s Mid-Amateur & Master 40

2018 PNGA Senior Men’s

2018 PNGA Women’s Mid-Amateur

2018 PNGA Women’s Senior


This Ryder-Cup style championship features some of the most notable amateur golfers in the region with 12-member teams representing the regional golf associations that makeup the Pacific Northwest Golf Association, which includes British Columbia Golf, Idaho Golf Association, Oregon Golf Association, and Washington State Golf Association. Teams play four-ball, foursome and singles matches to select a champion.

Each team has eight men and four women with the men’s contingent comprised of four mid-amateurs (25 years of age or older), two men at 40 years or older, and two senior men of 55 years or older. The women’s delegation includes two mid-amateurs and two women 50 years of age or older. With both Men’s and Women’s scores used to determine the team result, it is the only known event of its kind in the country.


Back To Top

Carter Cup

Events that count are IGA Championships and Carter Cup Events Only… criteria is currently being updated.

Note: Point accumulation for the 2018 Carter Cup Team occurs: July 15, 2016 – July 1, 2018.

Carter Cup points results must be submitted by the host facility.
9 Men Amateurs/1 Senior Man

Two automatic qualifiers: 2016/2017 Men’s Amateur Champion (if not otherwise qualified);
The top individual (1) on the points list from each district;
The next four on the points list, regardless of district (I, II or III);
If any qualifier declines to play, that position will revert to the IGA for an “at-large” selection;
The senior golfer will be top point earner age 50 or above; Other criteria are not limited to, but include conduct and past performance.

Back To Top

  • PGA Rocky Mountain Section
  • GHIN
  • USGA
  • First Tee
  • PNGA