[Viewing mobile site] View desktop site
IGA Logo

Round One of IGA Tournament of Champions Complete

The Idaho Golf Association is conducting the IGA Tournament of Champions at the beautiful Blue Lakes Country Club in Twin Falls, ID October 7-8, 2017. With a field of 81 players from all over southern Idaho, the field was very competitive. 

Entries are available to qualified golfers who:  have won an IGA Championship; have won an IGA member club Championship (gross only); Senior Club Champions must have won a separate senior competition; have won an individual competition at an IGA member club that was open to non-club members (gross only); Division winners at the 2016 IGA Tournament of Champions, members of the 2017 Idaho PNGA Cup Team; or 2017 USGA Women’s State “Team Idaho” members; 2017 Junior and Girls’ Junior America’s Cup “Team Idaho” members. Winners of Junior Club Championships are not eligible. 

Golfers must have an up-to-date USGA Handicap Index®. A Handicap Index must be issued either from an IGA District I, II, or III member “golf club” (as defined in the “USGA Handicap System Manual”) which is licensed to use the USGA Handicap SystemTM . Or, for bona fide residents of the State of Idaho, Panhandle District, have an up-to-date USGA Handicap Index® issued from a WSGA licensed member “golf club.”


The list of Champions:

Alan Barnhardt Sun Valley Men’s Club Championship
John Manocheo Sun Valley Sr. Men’s Club Champinship
Babe Hansen Jerome Senior Club Championship
Gary Lounsbury BLCC Men’s Senior Club Championship
Colby Tripp BLCC Men’s Club Champion
Gary Paulson Buhl Amateur, Clear Lake Club Championship
Georgia Hutchinson BLCC Women’s Senior Club Champion
Danielle Doerflein Sun Valley Women’s Club Champion
Terry Brown Warm Spring Men’s Senior Club Championship
Tobin Keim Ridgecrest Men’s Senior Club Championship
Abby Black IGA Four Ball and 2017 USGA State Team
Kip Reeder  McCall Senior Club Champion
Andrea Brown Boise Ranch Women’s Club Championship
Tamara Perrault Boise Ranch Women’s Senior Club Championship
Tayllore Ward Blue Lakes Women’s Club Championship
Ruth Jackson Lakeview Golf Course Club Championship
Kay Stevenson Lakeview Ladies Club Championship
Hanne Larson Caldwell Women’s Senior Club Championship
Doreen Burnham Caldwell Women’s Club Championship
Jean Cariaga Eagle Hills Women’s Senior Club Championship
Katie Neely Eagle Hills Women’s Club Championship, 2017 PNGA Cup Team
Carl Sklavos ISGA state tournament
Michael Billiard Buhl Amatuer/ CLCC Club Champion
Suzanne Williams Valley Club Women’s Championship
Joe Malay Rolling Hills Senior Men’s Club Champion
Richard Hall Warm Springs Men’s Club Championship
Libby Bagley Ridgecrest Ladies Club Championship
Cheri Stimpson Shadow Valley Women’s Club Championship
Carson Barry Junior Americas Cup Team Member
Chase Schaniel Rupert Amateur and Magic Valley Amateur
Dave Hanchey canyon springs club championship
Brittanie Toone Canyon Springs Women’s Club Championship
Cindy Iverson Terrace Lakes Women’s Club Championship
Judi Smith Terrace Lakes Senior Women’s Club Championship
Julia Webb Big Wood Women’s Association Championship
Jennifer Harper Big Wood Women’s Club Championship
Jason Pettingill Jefferson Hills Club Championship
Alex Bramon Terrace Lakes Club Champion
Rosemary Anderson Clear Lake Sr Women’s Club Championship
Ryan Stavros Elkhorn Club Championship
Shawna Ianson PNGA Cup Team, Hillcrest Senior Women’s Club Championship
Jerry Magee American Falls Club Championship
Glenn Coiner Boise Ranch Club Champion
Jeffrey Blackman River Birch Club Championship 
Brian Swenson IGA Mid Am, PNGA Cup Team
Kristin Fenwick Plantation Country Club Senior Women’s Club Champion
Lisa Palmer Centennial Women’s Club Championship
Carol Reser Warm Springs Senior Women’s Club Champion
Nick Roberts Lakeview Men’s Club Championship
David Hagar Blackfoot Men’s Club Championship
George Yowell Blackfoot Men’s Senior Club Championship
Moe Heatherley Eagle Hills Golf Course Senior Club Champion
Stephen McDonough Lakeview Men’s Senior Club championship
Phil Ankenman Redhawk Men’s Club Championship
Cheyenne Johnson Idaho Falls Country Club & Blackfoot Women’s Club Championships
Penny Jones Scotch Pines Women’s Club Championship
Peggy Deaver Juniper Hills Women’s Club Championship
Skip Pierce Hillcrest Senior Club Championship and IGA Super Senior Championship
Brenda Pickett IGA Women’s Classic
Mike Rawls 2016 Tournament of Champions Senior Division Champion
Baird Gourlay  The Valley Club Senior Club Champion
Greg Fairfield The Valley Club Men’s Club Championship
Scott Vermeer PNGA Cup Team, Boise Ranch Men’s Club Champion
Dana McCracken Plantation CC Women’s Senior Club Championship
Scott Loiselle Desert Canyon Men’s Club Championship
Heather Cherry Desert Canyon Women’s Club Championship
Mike Brown Desert Canyon Men’s Senior Club Championship
Steve Hartnett Quail Hollow Club Championship
Tony Mullett 2016 Tournament of Champions Champion
Dan Pickens hiriver club chamb & south east idaho am
Lynne Davies Warm Springs Women’s Club Championship
Matt Meador Big Wood Men’s Club Championship, George Von Elm, Hells Canyon Amateur
Colt Jones Jerome Country Club Championship
Kareen Markle Usga State Senior Champion.
Pat Inglis Caldwel Men’s GA – Senior Club Champion
Noel Smith Plantation Club Championship
Tara Vreeland RedHawk Women’s Club Championship
Michael Adamson Burley Amateur
Ray Shervik RedHawk Men’s Senior Club Champion
Kelly Park The Links @Teton Peaks Men’s Senior Club Champion

Click here to view the leader board after round one.


Share this post!


    • PGA Rocky Mountain Section
    • GHIN
    • USGA
    • First Tee
    • PNGA